Sprinkler Doc

I fix Sprinklers in Nampa. Call me in the Spring

Big Freeze

Posted by Retired Geezer on September 6, 2007

Here’s another example of what could happen if you don’t get your lines blown out.

I’ve repaired more broken fittings this year. It must have frozen pretty hard.

9 Responses to “Big Freeze”

  1. And it’s amazing how many people still don’t do it even after seeing pictures like this.

  2. It’s interesting how people normally wait until it’s too late. It’s amazing how a little preventative maintenance can save you money. I have to admit as a Brisbane Plumber I see all sorts of things just like this.

  3. It’s interesting how people normally wait until it’s too late. It’s amazing how a little preventative maintenance can save you money. I have to admit as a Brisbane Plumber
    I see all sorts of things just like this.

  4. Joseph said

    Those are great pictures. I forget all about things like that now that I live in Florida.

  5. These sort of pricy repairs can be avoided if home/property owners are willing to accept plumbing issues as important issues. Too many people put these easy fixes aside and decide to wait until an emergency happens. Than they end up having to pay out of the nose. People, its cheaper to regularly maintain your piping!

  6. most people are dont really bother till it gets too late….on time repairs saves a lost of cost and hassle.

  7. excellent ! i have not seen such article before! excellent ! constructers should improve these things !

  8. Jim Hogan said

    Ever considered trenchless pipe repair. Would work best to keep pipes in good shape!

  9. […] Big Freeze September 6th, 2007 — “Here’s another example of what could happen if you don’t get your lines blown out. I’ve repaired more broken fittings this year. It must have frozen pretty hard.” 8 Comments […]

Leave a comment