Sprinkler Doc

The Blogging Plumber from Boise

New Manifold

Posted by Retired Geezer on July 28, 2006

The old PVC manifold and 2 of the valves were leaking.

I replaced it with a new manifold and Rainbird DV100 valves.

4 Responses to “New Manifold”

  1. Kathy said

    Would you please let me know how much your spent on creating this manifold, including the valves, the pvc, funny pipe and glue?

  2. I can’t remember the price off the top of my head but the funny pipe and glue was minimal.
    Those are 4 Rainbird DV-100 valves and the manifold was pre assembled. Each valve has 2 adaptors plus there are 4 FP to PVC adaptors. I remember this job had a lot of labor involved, I had to go back several times to find the leaks.
    It was a little tricky to line everything up.
    Oh yeah, and the green box to cover it up.

  3. j. said

    Nice work, were did you buy this at please.

  4. I got what you mean , regards for putting up.Woh I am pleased to find this website through google. “Being intelligent is not a felony, but most societies evaluate it as at least a misdemeanor.” by Lazarus Long.

Leave a Reply

 
